Blockchain as proof of identity

Community Land Trust Brussels wins World Habitat Award

VUB experts study and guide global development of community land trusts for affordable housing

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

VUB in the media

A selection of the year 2021

Friday, December 24, 2021

VUB study shows that secondary school pupils also experience discrimination

Having a non-Western sounding name can be an obstacle when seeking a job

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Loneliness within older adults is more than the stereotype

VUB researcher looks at loneliness from a whole-life perspective

Thursday, December 16, 2021

VUB student investigates effect of job quality on study performance

Better student jobs bring more satisfaction and less negative effects on academic results

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

New guidelines aim to correct discriminatory algorithms

VUB researchers help to create AI rules for government organisations and companies

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Young refugees clash with structures

VUB research exposes difficulties for young newcomers in Belgium

Sunday, June 20, 2021

VUB research on albinism in Tanzania

Successful pilot project to tackle discrimination

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Employee-employer communication failure can cause burnout

VUB psychologist investigates effect of breaching employees psychological contract

Monday, May 3, 2021

"Living in poverty is living with loss"

VUB research shows connections between grief and poverty

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Students suffer during pandemic but no rise in serious psychological complaints

VUB call campaign reaches more than 7,000 students

Friday, April 2, 2021

VUB studies impact of second lockdown on sleep

Fourfold increase in insomnia complaints - Skin hunger and Corona fatigue increase risk of complaints

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

New study on EMOTION and MEANING GIVING in COVID-times

"Welcome! How are you doing in the meanwhile?"

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

This site uses cookies and analysis tools to improve the usability of the site. More information. |