Deans elected in all faculties

Recently all faculties held their dean election. The last election has finished. The mandate of the elected deans starts at 1 October 2018 and continues for four years.

The following professors will be head of their faculty from 1 October 2018 until 30 September 2022:

  • Faculty of Arts and Philosophy: prof. Gita Deneckere
  • Faculty of Law and Criminology: prof. Michel Tison
  • Faculty of Sciences: prof. Isabel Van Driessche
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences: prof. Piet Hoebeke
  • Faculty of Engineering and Architecture: prof. Patrick De Baets
  • Faculty of Economics and Business Administration: prof. Patrick Van Kenhove
  • Faculty of Veterinary Medecine: prof. Frank Gasthuys
  • Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences: prof. Ann Buysse
  • Faculty of Bioscience Engineering: prof. Marc Van Meirvenne
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: prof. Jan Van Bocxlaer
  • Faculty of Political and Social Sciences: prof. Herwig Reynaert

This site uses cookies and analysis tools to improve the usability of the site. More information. |