Help VUB help Ukraine

Sammy Mahdi gives guest lecture at VUB

Refugees as a Geopolitical Weapon

Enterprising students take Flemish companies to Hungary and Greece; Russian mission diverted

VUB master’s students undertake international trade mission

Monday, March 21, 2022

AI and ethics: the Knowledge Centre Data & Society opens helpdesk for AI professionals

European AI Week

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Sustainable transition: steps towards a new future

Professor of Mobility Cathy Macharis holds ULB Francqui Chair 2021-2022

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Going with the flow more attractive than going against it

Gender inequality continues to persist

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Gender week at the VUB - 7-12 March 2022

Online but also in Brussels

Sunday, March 6, 2022

VUB in the media

A selection of the year 2021

Friday, December 24, 2021

50 years of science, citizen activism and policy making on air pollution

VUB research on cleaner air mobilisation in Brussels

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Decision Support for Sustainability: for non-regular students too

Micro-credential in sustainability for all who want to learn

Friday, December 17, 2021

Europe is a puzzle piece in US’s China policy

VUB studies the role of Europe in US foreign objectives

Monday, December 13, 2021

VUB joins new European Union Science Diplomacy Alliance

16 institutions join forces to advance global dialogue and cooperation

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

VUB research among Brussels food couriers maps out precarious working conditions

Monday, October 25, 2021

Highest mortality risk due to air pollution exposure in Brussels in deprived neighbourhoods.

VUB researchers present Green&Quiet Brussels project results

Wednesday, October 20, 2021